Wireshark

A new book into my pariticular library.
Wireshark Network Analysis: The Official Wireshark Certified Network Analyst Study Guide

I was following to close Laura Chappell and after a hard day in the office I decided to buy this book.
I was feed up to see some of the options in a capture and using Wireshark at 10 or 20 % of the capacity.
I said to mylef, this is not the right path to understand and to analyze a network.
It is time to chage and to try to understand a bit more this fantastic tool.

Who knows is this is my new certification challenge…. Let´s see. At the moment I started with the chapter in which is explaining all the options in the program.

If you are thinking in buy the book you have some options:

http://www.wiresharkbook.com/
http://www.amazon.com/

Posted on 30 June 2012, in elguber, networking, wireshark and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

